Success Stories

Making a Difference

Meet Kyle - Minimax

Kyle registered with Job Zone d’emploi in September 2022 in order to access Employment Support services. Kyle expressed having an interest in changing careers and had been in contact with a local employer regarding possible employment as an AZ Driver. Kyle explained that he had always been interested in becoming an AZ Driver because he had family members who worked in that particular field. Luckily, this provided Kyle with great insight about the realities of the trucking world which helped him make this key decision. During intake, Kyle was explained the services as well as the level of support he could access in order to support his change of career. Based on the assessment at his initial meeting, Kyle was deemed eligible to participate in the Job Matching and Placement program. Kyle began working with Minimax Express Transportation, a local employer and it is with this employer that Kyle began his on-the-job training through the Provincially regulated Driver Certification Program. It has now been over 3 months since his registration with Job Zone d’emploi and Kyle remains gainfully employed as an AZ Driver with Minimax Express Transportation. We wish you all of the best and continued success on the open road Kyle!

Meet Tia - Canadian Tire

Tia came to Job Zone d’emploi seeking assistance with her job search. She had never worked before and was therefore unsure of how to access the labour market. Tia is a young lady with a cheerful and bright personality. She participated in the Youth Job Connection program and gained self-awareness and confidence. Once she completed the pre-employment workshop component, she was placed at Canadian Tire as a Cashier. During this placement, she challenged herself to continue improving her skills with the support from the Management team at Canadian Tire and the Youth Job Connection team. She was pleasantly surprised to hear from her Supervisor that she had a mystery shopper and received 100% on her evaluation. Tia successfully completed the program and continues to work full time. Congratulations Tia on all your hard work and dedication!

Meet Natasha - Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre

Natasha came in to Job Zone d’emploi for resume assistance. Natasha had very limited skills and work experience. She only worked for one employer; however, she was motivated, eager and wanted to succeed. Her Employment Consultant met with her; together, they determined a job focus and Natasha was referred to the Job Match and Placement Program. A Job Trial was secured as a Room/Laundry Attendant, at Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre. Natasha excelled at various duties of the position and the employer felt she would be a valuable team member. She successfully completed her placement and was offered a permanent part-time position. Natasha still remains employed and continues to be a valuable employee!! Congratulations Natasha, we are all so proud of you. We wish you all the best! This Employment Ontario service is funded in part by the Government of Canada and the Government of Ontario.

Meet Mark - Bergeron Electric

Mark registered with Job Zone d’emploi in July 2021 wishing to explore different career paths related to becoming an Electrical Apprentice. He was connected to a Consultant who helped him explore various training and employment opportunities keeping in mind some of Mark’s past struggles and successes on the job. It wasn’t long after this that Mark began working with the Job Matching and Placement program in hopes that with the support through this Employment Ontario program, he would secure meaningful employment in his new chosen field. Bergeron Electric was contacted and an interview between them was set up. Subsequently, Bergeron Electric made the decision to hire Mark utilizing the training incentives offered through the Job Matching and Placement program. Support was provided to Mark and his new employer to ensure that proper training was being provided and that Mark’s transition into his new career was a smooth one. It has now been over 1 year and Mark remains happily employed with Bergeron Electric. We wish Mark continued success in his new career! This Employment Ontario service is funded in part by the Government of Canada and the Government of Ontario.

Meet Courtney - Shoppers Drug Mart

In February 2021 Courtney was laid-off due to COVID-19 restrictions; she was devastated by this news. She quickly reached out to Job Zone d’emploi for job search assistance and was referred to the Supported Employment Program. Courtney met with her Employment Consultant and together they developed strategies to manage difficult situations that she may encounter during her employment journey. Through advocacy the Employer Services Team was able to secure her a position as a Merchandiser at Shoppers Drug Mart. Courtney was provided with on the job support including weekly follow-ups. Courtney is excelling in her position and is appreciated for all the work she does. She truly loves her job. Congratulations Courtney! We wish you the very best.

Meet Julia - Baxtrom’s Your Independent Grocer

Julia was job searching on her own and was not successful in finding employment to suit her needs. She had not worked in quite some time as she focused on raising her child. Her goal was to secure employment during the day; she needed to be home with her family in the evenings and on weekends. She was referred to the Youth Job Connection program where she attended pre-employment sessions and received assistance with career clarification. Julia was motivated and excited to move forward with her career goals. She has a cheerful personality and is very energetic. She began working on a Placement Contract at Baxtrom’s Your Independent Grocer (YIG). She successfully completed the program and was hired by the employer. Thank you Baxtrom’s YIG for meeting Julia’s needs and allowing her the opportunity to be part of your amazing team. Congratulations Julia on your ongoing success!

Meet Rory - Cor-tek

Julia was job searching on her own and was not successful in finding employment to suit her needs. She had not worked in quite some time as she focused on raising her child. Her goal was to secure employment during the day; she needed to be home with her family in the evenings and on weekends. She was referred to the Youth Job Connection program where she attended pre-employment sessions and received assistance with career clarification. Julia was motivated and excited to move forward with her career goals. She has a cheerful personality and is very energetic. She began working on a Placement Contract at Baxtrom’s Your Independent Grocer (YIG). She successfully completed the program and was hired by the employer. Thank you Baxtrom’s YIG for meeting Julia’s needs and allowing her the opportunity to be part of your amazing team. Congratulations Julia on your ongoing success!

Meet Sidra - ActivKare

Sidra was born in Pakistan, she immigrated to Canada with her mom and 3 siblings on June 2, 2019. She graduated in 2015 from NED University of Engineering & Technology with a BA in Engineering (Bio Medical). She worked as a Sales Representative selling specialized medical equipment before immigrating to Cornwall. She faced many barriers to securing employment. Her credentials were not recognized in Canada, she struggled with the English language, and had no Canadian work experience. On January 2021, she registered with Job Zone d’emploi for job search assistance, she was referred to the Job Matching Placement program and shortly thereafter was put on a successful placement with ActivKare as a Customer Service Representative/New Product Development. Sidra is doing well and is happy to be working in her field. We wish you well Sidra!

Meet Archel - Sobey's

Archel came to Canada from the Philippines to work as a Nanny, and 3 years later moved to the Winchester area. After a frustrating and unsuccessful job search on her own, Archel met with a Job Zone d’emploi Employment Consultant in the Winchester office, and learned how to sell her skills in an interview, job search in the local labour market and write a resume. She was then referred to the then owner of Winchester Foodland where she was the successful candidate for a full time Bakery Clerk position. Archel worked very hard and within her first year, she was promoted to Deli Manager! The new owner, Dan Pettigrew saw a great deal of potential in Archel. He provided support, training and encouragement. In 2017 her immigration story was submitted and chosen to be celebrated at the Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21 through www.Sobeys110.com. Sobey’s Director of Operations suggested that Archel apply to become a Franchisee herself!

Meet Hunter - Above and Beyond

Archel came to Canada from the Philippines to work as a Nanny, and 3 years later moved to the Winchester area. After a frustrating and unsuccessful job search on her own, Archel met with a Job Zone d’emploi Employment Consultant in the Winchester office, and learned how to sell her skills in an interview, job search in the local labour market and write a resume. She was then referred to the then owner of Winchester Foodland where she was the successful candidate for a full time Bakery Clerk position. Archel worked very hard and within her first year, she was promoted to Deli Manager! The new owner, Dan Pettigrew saw a great deal of potential in Archel. He provided support, training and encouragement. In 2017 her immigration story was submitted and chosen to be celebrated at the Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21 through www.Sobeys110.com. Sobey’s Director of Operations suggested that Archel apply to become a Franchisee herself!

Meet Dennis - Pizza Pizza

Meet Dennis! Dennis registered with Job Zone d’emploi 4 years ago looking for employment and career clarification. With the help of his Job Zone d’emploi Consultant and the Job Matching and Placement Team, Dennis completed different placements, in various fields of employment and found his niche! Dennis has been very successful and is now going on 3 years of full-time employment at Pizza Pizza. Both the employer Ali and Dennis are thrilled with this perfect match. Congratulations Dennis, keep up the great work!

Meet Skylar - Laminacorr

Skyler recently moved to Ontario and he wanted some help to make connections. He accessed the Youth Job Connection program and got the support he needed to find a full-time job at Laminacorr. Skyler has been flexible, reliable, and consistent in his performance. Congratulations Skyler on all of your hard earned success!

We’d also like to congratulate Laminacorr on receiving the Economic Impact Award, through the Chamber of Commerce, earlier this year!

Meet Shaden - Canadian Tire

Shaden, diagnosed with autism, reached out to Job Zone d’emploi for support as he began the process of applying for his first job at Canadian Tire. He was referred to the Supported Employment Program, which offered him hands on support and job coaching. Canadian Tire was very accommodating to Shaden’s training needs and allowed Job Zone d’emploi to frequently follow up and monitor his progress. Shaden has been employed with Canadian Tire for over a year. “Shaden is a great example of how a young individual starting out in the workforce can flourish with guidance and support. We are very proud of the partnership we have built between Canadian Tire and Job Zone d’emploi and look forward to more success stories such as Shaden's” – Debbie Bender, Store Manager.

Meet Diane - Giant Tiger

Diana had been out of the workforce for several years and was eager to find the right match for her needs. Her goals and interest was to work with the public in a store as a Cashier. She worked closely with her Employment Consultant and Job Developer and together, we secured a job match with Giant Tiger, which happens to be her favorite retailer. Diana’s cheerful personality, the support from the Job Matching Placement Team and this employer, helped her in sustaining employment in a position of her choice. Despite Diana’s challenges with her hearing impairment and lack of confidence, she has gained new skills and is now confident in her abilities. Diana is thankful for this opportunity and is enjoying this new career.

Meet Josh - Baxtrom’s Your Independent Grocer

Josh registered with the Youth Job Connection program in March 2019. He struggled with confidence and was not sure what type of employment he would like to pursue. Josh never had paid employment and was looking for some support in his job search and some career clarification. Josh successfully completed the Youth Job Connection pre-employment program and was ready to begin his job search. Laila from Baxtrom’s Your Independent Grocer, is very familiar with the anxieties that surround a first job and was more than happy to give Josh a chance. In a very short time, Josh was able to prove his abilities and his reliability. With the supports that were put in place, Josh was able to excel on the job and has maintained employment since October 2019. We are so happy to have been able to be part of this journey with you Josh, keep up the great work!

Meet Robert - Baxtrom’s Your Independent Grocer

Robert had no previous formal work experience when he registered with the Supported Employment program but that hasn’t stopped him from shining on the job in the housekeeping department at Best Western Parkway Inn. Robert is Deaf and communicates through basic written notes and basic ASL. When Robert first registered for the program, he worked with an Employment Consultant to determine a realistic job focus. We knew Robert would need an employer who was willing to take the extra time needed to communicate properly with Robert, especially during the training process. Laurie Nadeau, manager of the Housekeeping department offered Robert just that opportunity. With the assistance of a Job Coach, training supports were added to help Robert understand the expectations and standards of the job. Robert started with Best Western in January 2020 and has been succeeding ever since. His focus, attention to detail, and drive are all the qualities that make him such a great fit for the housekeeping department. We wish both Robert and Laurie great success moving forward!

Meet Christopher - Harvey's

Meet Christopher Snoeks and his very supportive Supervisor, Bev Butcher.  Christopher is employed at Harvey’s as a result of the guidance he received through the Supported Employment Program.  We are very proud of Christopher’s abilities, hard work and dedication!

Meet Adam - Boston Pizza

Adam Algate, having been out of the workforce for 10 years, was not sure where to begin his job search.  Not knowing the labour market made it tough to find the perfect fit for both Adam and his family. He started at Boston Pizza in April doing kitchen prep and has since progressed and is performing various tasks in several positions. His Manager noticed his reliability, determination and eagerness to learn and gave him the extra training and time he needed to succeed. Adam continues to grow and exceeds expectations with the Boston Pizza team.

Register with Job Zone d'emploi

Registering with our employment resource centre gives you a head start in finding meaningful employment. 

Cornwall

144 Pitt Street, Cornwall, Ontario, K6J 3P4

Hours

lundi: 8h30 à 17h
mardi: 8h30 à 18h
mercredi: 8h30 à 17h
jeudi: 9h à 17h
vendredi: 8h30 à 16h

Winchester

530 Fred St., Unit B Winchester, ON K0C 2K0

Hours

Monday – Friday: 8:30 to 4:00pm

Skip to content

Histoires de réussite

Rencontrer Natasha -Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre

Natasha est venue chez Job Zone d’emploi demander de l’aide pour préparer son C.V. Ses compétences et son expérience de travail sont très limitées. Elle n’a travaillé que pour un seul employeur, mais elle est très motivée, empressée et désireuse de réussir. Sa conseillère en emploi l’a rencontrée et ensemble, elles ont déterminé une cible d’emploi. Natasha a ensuite été aiguillée vers le programme de jumelage d’emploi et de placement. On lui a donné un poste à l’essai de préposée aux chambres et à la lessive au Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre. Natasha a excellé à différentes tâches du poste et l’employeur a jugé qu’elle serait un bon atout pour son équipe. Elle a terminé son placement et on lui a offert un poste à temps partiel permanent. Natasha est toujours en poste et on la considère toujours une précieuse employée!! Félicitations Natasha, nous sommes très fiers de toi. Nous te souhaitons beaucoup de succès! Ce service Emploi Ontario est financé en partie par le gouvernement du Canada et le gouvernement de l’Ontario.

Rencontrer Mark -Bergeron Electric

Mark s’est inscrit chez Job Zone d’emploi en juillet 2021 en souhaitant explorer différents cheminements menant à une carrière d’apprenti électricien. Il a été mis en contact avec un conseiller qui l’a aidé à explorer diverses formations et possibilités d’emploi tout en tenant compte des difficultés et des succès de Mark au travail. Ça n’a pas été long avant que Mark commence à travailler dans le cadre du programme de jumelage d’emploi et de placement dans l’espoir que le soutien obtenu de ce programme d’Emploi Ontario, lui permette d’obtenir un emploi significatif dans son nouveau domaine professionnel. Un contact a été établi avec Bergeron Electric et une entrevue organisée. Par la suite, Bergeron Electric ont décidé d’embaucher Mark en profitant des incitatifs à la formation offerts dans le programme de jumelage d’emploi et de placement. Mark et son nouvel employeur ont reçu du soutien pour assurer qu’une formation appropriée était offerte et que la transition de Mark dans sa nouvelle carrière serait uniforme. Ça fait déjà plus d’un an de cela et Mark est encore heureux de travailler chez Bergeron Electric. Nous souhaitons à Mark beaucoup de succès dans sa nouvelle carrière! Ce service Emploi Ontario est financé en partie par le gouvernement du Canada et le gouvernement de l’Ontario.

Rencontrer Courtney - Shoppers Drug Mart

En février 2021, Courtney a été mise à pied à cause des restrictions de la COVID-19 – une nouvelle dévastatrice pour elle. Elle s’est vite mise en contact avec Job Zone d’emploi pour demander de l’aide en recherche d’emploi. Elle a été aiguillée vers le programme Soutien à l’emploi. Courtney a rencontré sa conseillère en emploi et ensemble, elles ont développé des stratégies pour gérer les situations difficiles qu’elle pouvait vivre durant son parcours d’emploi. Grâce à ses interventions, l’équipe des services d’emploi a pu lui trouver un poste de vendeuse chez Shoppers Drug Mart. Courtney a reçu du soutien en cours d’emploi incluant des suivis hebdomadaires. Courtney excelle au travail. Elle est appréciée pour tout le travail qu’elle fait. Elle adore son emploi. Félicitations Courtney! Nous te souhaitons beaucoup de succès.

Rencontrer Julia - Baxtrom’s Your Independent Grocer

Julia faisait une recherche d’emploi toute seule et n’arrivait pas à se trouver un travail qui répondait à ses besoins. Elle n’avait pas travaillé depuis un bon moment puisqu’elle avait préféré élever ses enfants. Son objectif était d’obtenir un emploi de jour; elle devait être à la maison en soirée et les fins de semaine pour s’occuper de sa famille. Elle a été aiguillée vers le Programme d’accès à l’emploi pour les jeunes où elle a participé à des séances préalables à l’emploi et a obtenu de l’aide pour clarifier sa carrière. Julia était motivée et heureuse d’avancer vers ses objectifs de carrière. Elle a une personnalité joyeuse et elle a beaucoup d’énergie. Elle a commencé à travailler dans le cadre d’un contrat de placement chez Baxtrom’s Your Independent Grocer (YIG). Elle a réussi le programme et a été embauchée par l’employeur. Merci à Baxtrom’s YIG qui a répondu aux besoins de Julia et qui lui a donné la chance de faire partie de son équipe incroyable. Félicitations Julia pour ton succès continu!

Rencontrer Rory - Cor-tek

Rory a obtenu son diplôme d'études secondaires cette année et a exprimé son intérêt à participer au segment sur les métiers du Programme d’accès à l’emploi pour les jeunes (PAEJ). Son objectif à long terme était de devenir soudeuse. Rory a suivi les ateliers de pré-emploi et obtenu les certifications nécessaires pour l'aider à faire la transition vers le monde du travail. Au cours du programme, Rory a exploré ses intérêts et ses capacités et a décidé de poursuivre une carrière en soudure. Grâce aux interventions et au soutien de l'équipe du PAEJ et de l'employeur, Cor-Tek Industrial Services, Rory a bénéficié d'une opportunité de jumelage en emploi. Merci à Cor-Tek de lui avoir, par la suite, offert un emploi d’apprentie soudeuse et de lui avoir permis de réaliser son rêve.

Rencontrer Sidra - ActivKare

Née au Pakistan, Sidra a immigré au Canada avec sa mère et ses 3 frères et sœurs le 2 juin 2019. Elle est diplômée en 2015 de la NED University of Engineering & Technology avec un Baccalauréat en ingénierie (biomédical). Elle était représentante des ventes d’équipement médical spécialisé avant de venir s’installer à Cornwall. Elle a été confrontée à de nombreux obstacles dans sa recherche d’emploi. Ses titres de compétences n'étaient pas reconnus au Canada, Elle avait de la difficulté avec l’anglais et elle n'avait aucune expérience de travail au Canada. En janvier 2021, elle s'est inscrite chez Job Zone d'emploi pour recevoir de l’aide à la recherche d'emploi. Elle a été aiguillée vers le programme de Jumelage d’emploi et placement et peu de temps après, elle a été placée avec succès chez ActivKare en tant que représentante du service à la clientèle/développement de nouveaux produits. Sidra réussit bien et est heureuse de travailler dans son domaine. Nous te souhaitons beaucoup de succès, Sidra!

Rencontrer Archel - Sobey's

Archel est venue au Canada des Philippines pour travailler comme nounou, et 3 ans plus tard, elle est déménagée dans la région de Winchester. Après une recherche d'emploi frustrante pour elle, qui ne l’a menée nulle part, Archel a rencontré un conseiller en emploi chez Job Zone d'emploi à Winchester. Là, elle a appris à faire valoir ses compétences pendant une entrevue d’emploi, à mener une recherche d'emploi sur le marché du travail local et à rédiger un CV. Elle a ensuite été référée au propriétaire du Foodland de Winchester, où elle a été la candidate retenue pour un poste à plein temps de commis à la boulangerie. Archel a travaillé très fort et au cours de sa première année, elle a été promue au poste de gérante du comptoir déli! Le nouveau propriétaire, Dan Pettigrew, a vu beaucoup de potentiel chez Archel. Il lui a fourni du soutien, de la formation et des encouragements. En 2017, son histoire d'immigration a été soumise et choisie pour une célébration au Musée canadien de l'immigration du Quai 21 par le biais de www.Sobeys110.com. Le directeur des opérations de Sobey’s a suggéré qu'Archel fasse une demande elle-même pour être franchisée! Archel et Dan ont commencé à préparer sa candidature et après 3 rondes d’entrevues et 16 candidats, c’est Archel qui a été choisie. Grâce au soutien de Dan, Archel a atteint des sommets inimaginables. « C'est tellement un gros engagement », a-t-elle déclaré à Job Zone lors d'une récente réunion, « mais je suis très excitée! Sans le soutien et le mentorat de Dan, qui m’a permis vraiment de bâtir ma confiance, je ne pense pas que j'aurais pu le faire. » Pour en savoir plus sur l'histoire d’immigration et la célébration d'Archel qui réchauffe le coeur, allez à https://www.sobeys110.com/en/stories/

Rencontrer Hunter Cooke - Above and Beyond

Hunter est venue chez Job Zone d’emploi en quête d’un emploi sans jamais penser qu’elle s’apprêtait à lancer sa carrière tout d’un coup! Sa grande passion était de devenir massothérapeute. Après avoir complété les séances du Programme d’accès à l’emploi pour les jeunes, elle a été placée chez Above & Beyond Laser and Spa. Hunter est présentement inscrite au Collège Elegance où elle poursuit sa passion et suit le cours de massothérapie. Elle continue de travailler à temps partiel chez Above & Beyond et entretient d’excellents contacts. Hunter est heureuse d’avoir été poussée hors de sa zone de confort. Nous lui souhaitons tout le meilleur et nous sommes très fiers de tout ce qu’elle a su accomplir jusqu’ici!

Rencontrer Dennis - Pizza Pizza

Voici Dennis! Dennis s’est inscrit chez Job Zone d’emploi il y a 4 ans parce qu’il désirait clarifier ses perspectives de carrière et d’emploi. Avec l’aide d’une conseillère de Job Zone d’emploi et de l’équipe de jumelage d’emploi et de placements, Dennis a fait plusieurs stages dans divers domaines d’emploi pour enfin trouver sa place! Dennis a eu beaucoup de succès et occupe depuis près de 3 ans, un emploi à temps plein chez Pizza Pizza. Ali, son employeur, et Dennis sont tous les deux très heureux de ce jumelage parfait! Félicitations Dennis, continue l’excellent travail!

Rencontrer Skyler - Laminacorr

Skyler qui est récemment arrivé en Ontario, avait besoin d’aide pour se faire des contacts. Il a présenté une demande auprès du Programme d’accès à l’emploi pour les jeunes et a obtenu l’appui nécessaire pour trouver un emploi à temps plein chez Laminacorr. Skyler a été souple et fiable et son rendement constant. Félicitations Skyler pour ton succès grandement mérité!

Rencontrer Shaden - Canadian Tire

Shaden, diagnostiqué autiste, a contacté Job Zone d’emploi pour demander de l’aide alors qu’il s’apprêtait à faire sa toute première demande d’emploi chez Canadian Tire. Il a été dirigé vers le Programme de soutien à l’emploi où il a reçu de l’aide pratique et de l’encadrement au travail. Canadian Tire a été heureux d’accommoder les besoins de formation de Shaden et a permis à Job Zone d’emploi de faire un suivi assidu et de surveiller son progrès. Shaden travaille chez Canadian Tire depuis plus d’un an. « Shaden est un excellent exemple pour montrer comment une jeune personne qui entre sur le marché du travail peut se développer avec des conseils et du soutien. Nous sommes très fiers du partenariat qui a été créé entre Canadian Tire et Job Zone d’emploi, et nous anticipons avec bonheur de vivre d’autres histoires de réussite comme celle de Shaden. »
– Debbie Bender, gérante du magasin.

Rencontrer Diana- Giant Tiger

Diana n’était plus active sur le marché du travail depuis plusieurs années et elle voulait trouver un emploi qui convenait à ses besoins. Son objectif et ses intérêts étaient axés sur le travail auprès du public dans un magasin comme caissière. Elle a travaillé de près avec sa conseillère et sa prospectrice d’emploi, et ensemble elles ont réussi à trouver l’emploi qui convenait chez le Tigre géant – qui est également son magasin favori. La personnalité joviale de Diana, le soutien de l’équipe de jumelage d’emploi et cet employeur lui ont permis de trouver un poste durable de son choix. Malgré les défis auxquels Diana était confrontée, c’est à dire sa déficience auditive et son manque de confiance, elle a acquis de nouvelles compétences et fait confiance à ses nouvelles.

Rencontrer Josh- Baxtrom’s Your Independent Grocer

Josh s’est inscrit au Programme d’accès à l’emploi pour les jeunes en mars 2019. Il manquait de confiance en lui et ne savait pas trop quel type d’emploi il cherchait. Josh n’avait jamais eu un emploi rémunéré. Il avait besoin d’aide avec sa recherche d’emploi et de clarification pour certaines carrières. Josh a réussi le segment de pré-emploi du Programme d’accès à l’emploi et il était prêt à commencer ses recherches. Laila, chez Baxtrom’s Your Independent Grocer, connaît très bien l’anxiété qui accompagne un premier emploi et n’a pas hésité à lui donner une chance. En très peu de temps, Josh a pu lui prouver qu’il était capable et fiable. Grâce aux soutiens mis en place, Josh a pu exceller dans son emploi qu’il occupe depuis octobre 2019. Nous sommes très heureux de t’avoir accompagné tout au long de ton parcours, Josh! Continue ton excellent travail!

Rencontrer Robert - Best Western Parkway Inn

Robert n’avait aucune expérience de travail formel quand il s’est inscrit au programme de Soutien à l’emploi pour personnes handicapées, mais cela ne l’a pas empêché de se distinguer dans son emploi au sein du service d’entretien ménager du Best Western Parkway Inn. Robert est sourd et communique à l’aide de notes écrites simples et de la langue de signe (ASL) de base. Dès son inscription au programme, Robert a travaillé avec une conseillère en emploi afin de déterminer une cible d’emploi réaliste. Nous savions que Robert avait besoin d’un employeur qui accepterait de prendre le temps nécessaire pour communiquer avec lui de façon appropriée, surtout pendant la période de formation. Laurie Nadeau, gestionnaire du service d’entretien ménager, a su le faire tout simplement. Avec l’aide d’une formatrice en cours d’emploi, des aides à la formation ont été ajoutées pour permettre à Robert de comprendre les attentes et les normes de l’emploi. Robert a commencé son emploi au Best Western en janvier 2020 et fait du bon travail depuis. Sa concentration, son attention au détail et son entrain sont tous des qualités qui lui ont permis de s’intégrer parfaitement à l’équipe d’entretien ménager. Nous souhaitons à Robert et à Laurie beaucoup de succès futur!

Rencontrer Christopher- Harvey's

On vous présente Christopher Snoeks et Bev Butcher, sa superviseure qui lui est d’un très grand soutien. Christopher a été embauché au Harvey’s grâce à aux services d’orientation dont il a bénéficié dans le cadre du programme de Soutien à l’emploi. On est très fier des habiletés, du travail acharné et du dévouement de Christopher!

Rencontrer Adam - Boston Pizza

N’ayant pas été sur le marché du travail depuis 10 ans, Adam Algate ne savait pas vraiment où commencer sa recherche d’emploi. Parce qu’il ne connaissait pas le marché du travail, c’était difficile pour lui de trouver un emploi qui convenait parfaitement non seulement à Adam, mais aussi à sa famille. Il a commencé à travailler chez Boston Pizza en avril à préparer les aliments dans la cuisine et a depuis progressé. Il exécute maintenant différentes tâches dans plusieurs postes. Son gestionnaire a remarqué sa fiabilité, sa détermination et sa volonté d’apprendre et lui a donné de la formation supplémentaire et le temps nécessaire pour qu’il réussisse. Adam continue de croître et dépasser les attentes au sein de l’équipe de Boston Pizza. 

Rencontrer Jada- Quesada

Jada s’est inscrite chez Job Zone d’emploi pour se faire aider dans sa recherche d’emploi. Pendant sa participation au Programme d’accès à l’emploi pour les jeunes, elle a reçu des conseils et a pu se découvrir. Après avoir terminé le PAEJ, Jada savait exactement le type d’emploi qu’elle désirait : un poste au service à la clientèle. Grâce à sa détermination et à l’aide de l’équipe du PAEJ ici chez Job Zone d’emploi, Jada travaille maintenant chez Quesada Burritos and Tacos depuis les 6 derniers mois. Et tout va très bien pour elle. Félicitations Jada! Continue le bon travail!

Inscrivez-vous auprès de Job Zone d'emploi​

Vous inscrire au centre de ressources d’emploi constitue un bon départ à votre parcours visant à trouver un emploi enrichissant

Cornwall

144 rue Pitt, Cornwall, Ontario, K6J 3P4

Hours

lundi: 8h30 à 17h
mardi: 8h30 à 18h
mercredi: 8h30 à 17h
jeudi: 9h à 17h
vendredi: 8h30 à 16h

Winchester

530 Fred St., Unit B Winchester, ON K0C 2K0

Hours

Monday – Friday: 8:30 to 4:00pm

Skip to content